Marion's Central ParkMarion City Library at Historic Santa Fe Depot
SpanishFrenchGermanGermanPortugeseJapaneseKoreanChineseRussianArabic

The Marion City Council consists of the Mayor and four council members. The Marion City Council meets every other Monday at 4:30 P.M. in the Council Room of the City Building located at 203 N. Third Street.

If you wish to be on the City Council Agenda, please contact the City Administrator, Doug Kjellin, at the Marion City Office located at 208 E. Santa Fe or call (620) 382-3703 prior to 12:00 P.M. the Friday prior to the Monday council meeting.

A public forum time is available during the meeting for anyone to address the council. No prior notice is required to speak during this time.

If you would like to watch the council meeting, but are unable to attend, you can watch it live on Eagle Communications Cable Channel 20 or watch it later in the week on the Internet at mctv20.com.

Individual council meeting dates are subject to change by a vote of the city council (ie; in the case of Monday holidays, etc.)

2015 Council Meeting Schedule
Monday, January 05, 2015
Monday, January 19, 2015
Monday, February 02, 2015
Monday, February 16, 2015
Monday, March 02, 2015
Monday, March 16, 2015
Monday, March 30, 2015
Monday, April 13, 2015
Monday, April 27, 2015
Monday, May 11, 2015
Tuesday, May 25, 2015
Monday, June 8, 2015
Monday, June 22, 2015
Monday, July 06, 2015
Monday, July 20, 2015
Monday, August 03, 2015
Monday, August 17, 2015
Monday, August 31, 2015
Monday, September 14, 2015
Monday, September 28, 2015
Monday, October 12, 2015
Monday, October 26, 2015
Mobday, November 9, 2015
Monday, November 23, 2015
Monday, December 7, 2015
Monday, December 21, 2015